Skip to content

Excerpt Jack Canon’s American Destiny

January 25, 2013

Sandy Collins, my assistant, sticks her head in, peeking around the door, “Morning Jack, how you doing?”
“I’m alright, just working on some lines for my stump speech.” Sandy’s my right hand and more important my best friend. It only makes sense though, even at eight years old my best friend was a little girl, I just loved holding her hand.
Men are hard wired to desire women like Sandy. She’s a drop dead knockout. She likes her high heels, which put her about five-nine and wears her blonde hair straight, pulling it into a pony tail at least part of the day. Her only negative, she’s a bit naïve for someone turning thirty seven.
“Jack, did you want me to do all your Christmas shopping again this year?” Sandy had great taste in gifts. She put a lot of thought into her choices, usually hitting a home run with my family, especially the kids. It’s like she was tuned it to what my girls would want.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

